CFFC: {Candid}

Here’s my entry for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge. This week the theme is {Candid}

Candid:

truthful and straightforward; frank. (of a photograph of a person) taken informally, especially without the subject’s knowledge.

{A Crowd}

I always feel nervous photographing strangers or a crowd mainly because I get nervous when I see someone taking random photo’s in my direction. These photo’s were at a Street Eats Market.

{Animals}

I think since animals have no concept that you’re taking their photo, it can always be classified as candid. They will cooperate and “sit” and “stay” but most of the time it’s a bit stressful for both parties. I love these two incidental pics of my dogs looking so happy.

{Family}

Maybe it’s because I always had a camera out when they were growing up but taking pics of my family usually begins with groans. They also don’t like their photo’s posted on social media etc. so these days, I capture them unawares….generally from behind.

5 Comments

Leave a comment