CFFC: {Birds}

This is my entry for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge. This week the theme is {Birds}

Swans on the River Thames ~ Windsor ~ UK
Peacock ~ Kew Gardens ~ London
Juvenile Gull ~ Brighton ~ UK
Ducks ~ Bodium Castle ~ UK
Swan ~ Bushy Park ~ UK

The next two photo’s are not wonderful but suprised me…..the first one was taken with the zoom lens of my Nikon Z50. Without glasses on, I thought it was a Cockatoo but when I cropped the pic, I realised it was a Goshawk…..I think I cropped this down about 4 times…still pretty good pixel quality. I should of done the same with the next pic but stupidly thought it would be better if I used my Sony a6000 with zoom and digital zoom…..I haven’t cropped this one as it’s just too fuzzy.

Goshawk ~ At home
Not the best pic…but I was so excited to spot this huge Wedgetail Eagle in the paddock across the road.

6 Comments

Leave a comment